Skip to content

eNASCAR College iRacing Series: Clampitt Wins Spring Semester DBOX 100 at Michigan

eNASCAR College iRacing Series: Clampitt Wins Spring Semester DBOX 100 at Michigan

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series is something pretty special, Logan Clampitt proves his worth at Michigan.

What had been unimaginable when the eNASCAR College iRacing Series was initially launched—a perfect record of four wins in four races—might be about to happen for the second time in three sesmsters. Following in the footsteps of Iowa University’s Steven Wilson, Saddleback University’s Logan Clampitt is now three for three in the first three races of the Spring 2023 campaign, holding off a hard-charging UNC-Charlotte’s Garrett Lowe in a dash to the finish during the DBOX 100 at Michigan International Speedway.

In a departure from last month’s round at Dover Motor Speedway, which featured seven yellow flags, Tuesday night’s Michigan event went caution-free over its 50 laps of action. As a result, the field would need to undertake green-flag pit stops, with most of the top racers pitting just after the halfway point of the race. After trading lead throughout the first half of the race, Lowe would pit first on Lap 26, with polesitter Daniel Buttafuoco of Rutgers following him down pit road one lap later and Clampitt coming in after that.

As drivers continued to cycle through their stops, College Glasgow’s Brandon Pipgrass, Lawrence Technical University’s Chris Treppa, and RPI’s Jack Coyne all led laps, with Coyne electing to pit last at Lap 41. That gave the lead back to Lowe, but Clampitt would continue making up ground by gaining nearly a tenth of a second per lap. He finally pulled almost even on Lap 47, with just .022 seconds separating them at the line, before making the winning pass on the next lap. Lowe made one more spirited effort to get past in the final corners, but would have to settle for second.

Now, it’s on to Daytona, where Clampitt can replicate Wilson’s feat from the fall. The series hasn’t visited Daytona since its inaugural race last February, where Embry-Riddle’s Colton Salek took the checkered flag ahead of Rhode Island’s Shawn Jencsik and Buttafuoco. But while the College Series currently uses NASCAR Xfinity Series car, that inaugural race took place in NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series machinery, meaning there’s a good chance for a different result next time out. Salek, meanwhile, will look to Daytona for redemption after finishing off the lead lap in each of the past two races.

The remaining event on the spring 2023 eNASCAR College iRacing Series schedule is as follows:



Time Attack


4Daytona International SpeedwayApril 5-18April 25


The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Logitech G, Playseat, and Xfinity. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Darren Buckner

Darren Buckner

Darren became a member of Simrace247 in January 2021 and has been a valuable addition to the platform ever since. He began his journey as an Editor and has progressed to the position of Editor in Chief, owing to his unwavering commitment and hard work. With his profound interest in motorsport and gaming, Darren is passionate about sharing news and exceptional content with like-minded people worldwide.View Author posts