Skip to content

eNASCAR College iRacing Series Spring Semester finale at Daytona

eNASCAR College iRacing Series Spring Semester finale at Daytona

The popular eNASCAR College iRacing Series Spring Semester finale at Daytona produced more top class racing.

A last lap thriller unfolded in the eNASCAR College iRacing Series Spring Semester finale at Daytona with Liam Sheen holding on to the lead.

The University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point’s Liam Sheen was victorious on Tuesday night at Daytona International Speedway, dashing a bid for a perfect record from Saddleback University’s Logan Clampitt in the final race of the Spring 2023 Semester of the eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague. Coming into the night, Clampitt had won at Iowa, Dover, and last month, at Michigan in the DBOX 100, aiming to go a perfect 4-for-4 like Iowa University’s Steven Wilson did in the previous semester of racing.

Clampitt started in the third position behind Pensacola State College’s Benjamin White Jr and Reece Baham from Auburn University. It didn’t take long for the pack to get three-wide, as Clampitt moved into the middle, White Jr on the bottom and The University of Maine at Machias’ Daniel Faulkingham leading on top. Other players through the night would include Mario Merenda from the University of Oklahoma, Alex Kolonics from Rockland Community College and of course, another eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series star in University of North Carolina at Charlotte’s Garrett Lowe.

The race saw four cautions for 12 laps in the 60-lap contest at the 2.5-mile D-shaped oval in Daytona Beach, Florida. Lowe brought the field back to the green for the final time with eight laps to go. With four laps to go, Macomb Community College student Daniel Nanney found himself leading the top lane with Lowe in the middle and Sheen down low on the bottom. Things would begin to deteriorate around the front as they took the white flag, and through the final lap, the field began to break up.

Off of Turn 4, Sheen kept it low as the other lanes fell apart behind. Eastern Washington University’s James Scioly gave a needed bump to Sheen to get past Lowe to take the Top 2 finishing positions. Clampitt rounded out the Semester with a 10th place finish, taking the Spring 2023 championship by 14 points over the University of Michigan’s Matthew Zwack, who finished fourth at Daytona.

eNASCAR College iRacing Series results from Daytona International Speedway were as follows:










1792Liam SheenChevrolet601747.008
21627James SciolyChevrolet60-0.061046.858
33549Garrett LoweFord60-0.192846.864
4618Matthew ZwackToyota60-0.263046.319
53830Daniel NanneyChevrolet60-0.344146.384
63156Tate LightleToyota60-1.083046.349
71522Alex KolonicsFord60-1.956547.063
821Reece BahamFord60-2.2161446.999
93250Chris TreppaFord60-3.887046.540
10344Logan ClampittChevrolet60-4.207446.987
112415Michael CauseyChevrolet60-5.536047.001
123479Lee OlsonChevrolet60-6.518046.574
132885Trey NormileToyota60-7.164046.863
142698Nicholas O ShortChevrolet60-8.691046.743
15187Austin Green7Ford60-11.199046.387
161454Daniel FaulkinghamToyota60-15.882047.056
17272Zachary DeWaelChevrolet60-16.3046.671
181311John Forbes3Chevrolet60-16.569046.938
19179Colton SalekChevrolet60-16.64046.421
203310Caleb WeekleyChevrolet60-18.511046.505
211052Jack CoyneChevrolet60-18.659046.996
22842Dylan AultChevrolet60-20.685146.349
232329Brandon PipgrassFord60-20.794046.839
24393Matthew CoxChevrolet60-21.366046.456
253699Mario MerendaToyota60-21.678746.87
261925Cody ReedToyota60-22.568046.683
27513Daniel ButtafuocoChevrolet60-25.8047.002
282124Edward Sanchez2Chevrolet60-27.407046.675
293037Charles WimbleyChevrolet60-29.543046.389
304017Isaac Anderson2Chevrolet60-44.801046.383
31119Benjamin White JrChevrolet59-1 L347.005
32124Nate S StewartChevrolet59-1 L046.993
332962Anthony BurroughsChevrolet59-1 L046.680
341155Garrett VitonChevrolet53-7 L046.980
352026Tyler GareyToyota52-8 L046.416
362572Jeremy O. BurnsToyota52-8 L046.576
37995Jake CummingsFord46-14 L046.988
38223John Hall3Ford42-18 L046.976
39431Matthew L MortonChevrolet19-41 L047.001
403722Will NortonToyota18-42 L046.382

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Logitech G, Playseat, and Xfinity. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Darren Buckner

Darren Buckner

Darren became a member of Simrace247 in January 2021 and has been a valuable addition to the platform ever since. He began his journey as an Editor and has progressed to the position of Editor in Chief, owing to his unwavering commitment and hard work. With his profound interest in motorsport and gaming, Darren is passionate about sharing news and exceptional content with like-minded people worldwide.View Author posts