Skip to content

MotoGP eSport Global Series Finale Qualifying Results

MotoGP eSport Global Series Finale Qualifying Results

Tense times in the MotoGP eSport Global Series Finale with the qualifying getting spicy with some shock results.

There were mixed fortunes for the five contenders who still harbour realistic hopes of emerging from this Friday’s MotoGP eSport Global Series finale with the championship trophy!

Qualifying for the final two races of 2022 could not have been closer with just three hundredths of a second separating the two quickest names in both heats. Current Global Series leader adriaan_26 (Repsol Honda Team) will no doubt have been pleased to score pole position for the first race, but be mildly concerned ahead of the second, where he will start from seventh.

Likewise Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP™’s trast73 – currently second overall – had an up-and-down day, qualifying seventh for race one and second for race two. Meanwhile, Ecstar Suzuki’s AndreaSaveri11, the man third in the Global Series standings after four rounds, was fourth in race one, but bagged pole position for race two, his fourth of this year’s Global Series.

And with that sensational time in the second heat, AndreaSaveri11 bagged the Tissot Award for this year’s MotoGP™ eSport Championship, awarded to the competitor with the most pole positions over a single campaign.

The fifth and final round of the expanded Global Series will be contested on November 25th at 16.00 (GMT +1). As it stands after four rounds and eight races, 23 points cover five names with 100 on offer in Friday’s season finale!

The final round of the year really puts the skillset of each finalist to the test. The two tracks disputed are ones that hosted brilliant MotoGP™ encounters this year: Race 1 comes from the Termas de Rio Hondo Circuit in Argentina while Race 2 will be held at spectacular Mandalika International Street Circuit in Indonesia.

Qualifying at the Termas de Rio Hondo Circuit saw four championship hopefuls occupy the top four places. adriaan_26 was the fastest of all ahead of LCR Honda CASTROL eSports Team’s Cristianmm17, PieroRicciuti55 (Ducati Lenovo eSport Team) and AndreaSaveri11.

But roles were reversed in the second heat, as the action moved to Indonesia’s wonderful Mandalika International Street Circuit. There, AndreaSaveri11 claimed a narrow pole ahead of trast73, PieroRicciuti55 and Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jack Hammer4658.

Who will hold their nerve to take the MotoGP™ eSport crown? Don’t miss the live broadcast on Friday November 25th at 16.00 (GMT +1) as the battle to become the 2022 MotoGP™ eSport Champion will be decided!

1. adriaan_26 | 01’31.499
2. Cristianmm17|+0.033
3. PieroRicciuti55 | +0.064
4. AndreaSaveri11 | + 0.067
5. Vindex813 | +0.231
6. Davidegallina23 | +0.4337. trast73 | +0.466
8. Jack Hammer4658 | +0.501
9. Sbadalongo | +0.531
10. TateeGo | +0.936
11. MrTftw | +2.602

1. AndreaSaveri11 | 01’25.723
2. trast73 | +0.031
3. PieroRicciuti55 | +0.166
4. Jack Hammer4658 | +0.266
5. Cristianmm17|+0.299
6. TateeGo | +0.366
7. adriaan_26 | +0.399
8. Vindex813 | +0.399
9. Davidegallina23 | +0.766
10. Sbadalongo | +1.134
11. MrTftw | +-.—



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *