Skip to content

TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2022 Grand Final Lineup Confirmed

TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2022 Grand Final Lineup Confirmed

The drivers that are confirmed for the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2022 has been released with the event kicking off on Nov 24th.

Bookmark the event in your diaries as the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2022 Grand Final event is coming up. With 24 drivers announced, this will be very exciting.

The 24 drivers who will race in the ‘TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2022’ Grand Final have been decided. The first TGR GT Cup live event since 2019 will take place in Monaco on Thursday, 24 November in conjunction with the ‘Gran Turismo World Series’ 2022 World Finals and feature a lineup of the fastest TGR drivers from around the world.

This year’s competition was held in Gran Turismo 7 and featured new additions to the car lineup such as the Toyota Supra GT500 ’97 (Castrol TOM’S) and the Toyota GR010 HYBRID ’21 which were added through updates. In Round 5 (Autopolis) of qualifying, drivers were able to compete in the Subaru BRZ in addition to the GR86, providing a wider selection of cars than ever before.

Three TGR slots (from special TGR regional activities) were available for the Grand Final again this time with Nathayos Sirigaya from Thailand awarded one of the spots for the second year running, with first-time participants Andika Rama Maulana from Indonesia and Khalid Al Maraghi from Qatar awarded the remaining slots.

All of the action from the ‘TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2022’ will be broadcast live on the official ‘Gran Turismo TV’ YouTube channel and on ‘Gran Turismo LIVE,’ complete with commentary and analysis on Thursday, 24 November from 5:00 pm local time (4:00 pm GMT.)

Don’t miss this final race as the next TGR GT Cup Champion will be crowned for 2022!

TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup 2022′ Grand Finals – Driver Lineup


– France / Baptiste Beauvois (R8G_TSUTSU)
– France / Kylian Drumont (PRiMA_Kylian19)
– Italy / Marco Busnelli (TDG_MARKUS)
– France / Thomas Labouteley (Aphel-ion)
– Italy / Valerio Gallo (Williams_BRacer)
– Italy / Giorgio Mangano (Williams_Gio)
– Belgium / Quinten Jehoul (ERM_Quinten)
– Spain / José Serrano (TDG_JOSETE)
– UK / Will Murdoch (WiIIMurdoch)

North America

– USA / Robert Heck (Robby–Heck)
– USA / Cyrus Cross (STR_Cyrus)
– USA / Dean Heldt (PRiMA_Deano)

Central & South America

– Brazil / Lucas Bonelli (TGT_BONELLI)
– Brazil / Adriano Carrazza (Didico__15)
– Brazil / Igor Fraga (IOF_RACING17)

Oceania Region

– Australia / Guy Barbara (Dstinct_Twitchy)
– New Zealand / Matthew McEwen (AE_McEwen)

Asia Region

– Japan / Takuma Miyazono (Kerokkuma_ej20)
– Japan / Rikuto Kobayashi (TX3_tokari71)
– Japan / Takuma Sasaki (LG-TakuAn_)
– Japan / Kanata Kawakami (SG_Kawakana)

TGR Slots

– Nathayos Sirigaya (Psc_themiang_fsr)
– Andika Rama Maulana (LOR_RamStig)
– Khalid Al Maraghi (Khalid_Almaraghi)

To purchase Gran Turismo 7: Gran Turismo 

Share this post on social!

Darren Buckner

Darren Buckner

Joined Simrace247 in 2021, Darren has taken the website to great new heights and climbed the ladder from Editor to Editor in Chief with dedication and commitment. He is part of the PEEVEE MEDIA GROUP that is a dedicated team of people within motorsport media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *