Skip to content

Casey Kirwan Wins eNASCAR Season Championship iRacing

This is the moment that will remain forever as Casey Kirwan wins the eNASCAR Season Championship in iRacing.

Casey Kirwan wins a hefty wallet of $100,000 dollars and the eNASCAR Season Championship in iRacing. The series has produced some very exciting racing from a very talented pool of teams and drivers as we delve into a great race report and summary by Reuters.

Hometown favorite Casey Kirwan, competing in the playoffs for the first time, raced to the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series championship on Tuesday.

For the series’ 2022 finale, the final four contenders competed in person at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, N.C. They ran on a virtual Phoenix Raceway along with the rest of the field, drivers who were competing virtually from home.

Kirwan, from Matthews, N.C., is the 10th driver to win the series title, the fourth straight driver to win it for the first time. Six different competitors won the past six championships.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. was on the scene to give the command of “Drivers, start your engines” to open the race, and he handed the championship trophy to Kirwan.

“I don’t even know what to say,” said Kirwan, who drives the No. 95 Chevrolet. “I’ve always joked with streaming (that) I need a nice trophy for the backdrop. I’ve won a lot of big races, but they never come with trophies. This (trophy) is even bigger than a stream backdrop. I may have to work on the camera angle to make sure it gets all in there.”

For the championship, Kirwan earned $100,000 from the prize pool of more than $300,000.

Picture credit: iRacing

Asked what he would do with the money, Kirwan said, “I have some ideas, but I probably should probably be a little logical. There’s a lot you can do with it.”

Keegan Leahy of Halifax, Nova Scotia, not one of the Championship 4 competitors, wound up as the race winner in the No. 45 Toyota. Kirwan was second, just ahead of another Championship 4 racer, Bobby Zalenski of Fresno, Calif., in the No. 18 Toyota.

Logan Clampett and Ryan Luza, both not among the Championship 4, took fourth and fifth place, respectively.

The other two Championship 4 drivers were Graham Bowlin of Houston, who came in 18th place in the No. 48 Toyota, and Steven Wilson of Cedar Rapids, Iowa, who placed 33rd in the No. 10 Ford.

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Championship Finale presented by the NASCAR Hall of Fame results were as follows:











1345Keegan Leahy23XI11005727.32740
2795Casey KirwanXSET110-1.239027.15135
3218Bobby ZalenskiJoe Gibbs Racing110-1.7614327.29634
4897Logan ClampittWilliam Byron eSports110-7.801027.47833
5364Ryan LuzaXSET110-7.938027.47932
61115Blake ReynoldsJim Beaver eSports110-8.020027.39031
7248Michael ContiJR Motorsports110-8.111027.32430
82931Garrett ManesElliot Sadler eSports110-8.264027.69529
9541Dylan DuvalStewart Haas Racing110-8.544027.50928
101779Femi OlatunbosunClint Bowyer Racing110-8.548027.57927
11223Corey VincentTeam Dillon Esports110-8.564027.46526
122175Matt BussaMode Motorsports110-8.803027.45925
13259Michael GuestJim Beaver eSports110-8.855027.50624
143023Mitchell deJong23XI110-9.456027.54523
153116Blade WhittWood Brothers Racing110-10.086027.40322
163542Darik BourdeaueRacr110-11.708027.54321
171543Kollin KeisterCharlotte Phoenix110-12.038027.49020
18148Graham A. BowlinCharlotte Phoenix110-12.6891027.27519
191024Cody ByusMode Motorsports110-12.730027.58818
202351Ray AlfallaJoe Gibbs Racing110-13.589027.57317
213440Dylan AultLetarte Esports110-13.748027.57616
22410Steven WilsonStewart Haas Racing110-14.712027.31415
232021Garrett LoweWood Brothers Racing110-14.863027.34014
24165Zack NovakRise eSports110-15.000027.62913
253717Kaden HoneycuttRoush Fenway Keselowski110-15.976027.60012
262636Brian MercurioLetarte Esports110-17.157027.57611
27322Liam BrothertonElliot Sadler eSports109-1L027.55210
281888Briar LaPraddJR Motorsports109DNF027.6249
291433Taylor HurstTeam Dillon Esports104-6L027.5368
302820Donovan StraussWilliams eSports100-10L027.7407
312746Jimmy MullisRise eSports93-17L027.6906
32625Nick OttingerWilliam Byron eSports64-46L027.7625
333312Derek JustisiRacing Motorsports63-47L027.7734
34126Parker RetzlaffRoush Fenway Keselowski56-54L027.6583
35137Malik RayiRacing Motorsports56DNF027.7882
36955Allen BoesSpace Station Gaming4DNF059.8701
371969Collin BowdeneRacr1DNF0———1
383814Nickolas SheltonClint Bowyer Racing1DNF0———1

For more information on the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series, visit or For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


The Press Desk brings you relevant information from partners and associates within the industry.View Author posts