Official Upcoming eTeamBRIT Events 

asetek-simsports-pedals-banner-sale-buy-sell-order

eTeamBRIT has got a busy week ahead with upcoming races, here we have the official schedule with links, streams and more.

Our great eSports partner eTeamBRIT keeps us posted on the official upcoming events they will be taking part in. Not only that, Team Manager Yvonne Houffelaar has dropped us some great pictures, links and information to check out. Support, and follow this great team!

Team Manager Yvonne Houffelaar

eTeamBRIT is driving a lot of races this week, in this article, I will tell you all about the races, and who is going to drive the races. Next week, you can read a short race report, to see how it went.

VCO ERL Spring Cup
On Wednesday 06-04-2022, is round 3 of the VCO ERL Spring Cup. The first round was in Assetto Corsa Competizione (ACC), the second round was on rFactor2 (rF2), and the third round is on iRacing. The races are on World Cup level, which means very high! Teams like R8G eSports, Unicorns of Love, Williams eSports, etc are all driving. There is a public vote for the tracks, it’s between Brands Hatch or Sonoma. On Wednesday 06-04-2022, around 17:30 CET we will know the track for sure. You can vote on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram, our drivers are voting for Brands Hatch. This race we all need to drive with the Supercars Holden ZB Commodore. We are driving with a fixed setup.

eTeamBRIT drivers

  • Yvonne Houffelaar
  • Bradley Brockies
  • Martin Buchan

Time schedule

  • Free Practice: 18:00 CET / 17:00 GMT
  • Qualifying: 18:55 CET / 17:55 GMT
  • Race Heat 2: 19:25 CET / 18:25 GMT

After the first race, there is a second chance round, to get into the quarter final race. After the quarter final, there is a semi final, final round 1 and final round 2 (start with a reversed grid).

Streaming links

The goal for eTeamBRIT is to get in the quarter finals, that would be a great result! It’s going to be tough, but we will give it all!!

RCI Diamond Drive Cup
On Wednesday 06-04-2022, Hamish Easener is driving the RCI Diamond Drive Cup Round 3, at Bathurst. Hamish is driving in the pro class, which is a high level of racing. It’s a 90 minutes race, with a mandatory pitstop. We wish her good luck, and enjoy the race in ACC!

Time Schedule

  • Free practice: 20:00 CET / 19:00 GMT
  • Qualifying: 20:40 CET / 19:40 GMT
  • Race: 21:00 CET / 20:00 GMT
  • Streaming link Official Broadcast: Youtube

eTeamBRIT and Simsport Solution one off event
For the first time, eTeamBRIT is organizing a race, together with Simsport Solutions! It’s a one off event, we can see the interest of the drivers, and we can promote a championship. The goal is after this one off event, to organize the eTeamBRIT championship powered by Simsport Solutions. This one off event is on iRacing, on Friday 08-04-2022, a 90 minutes race, at the Indy Road Course with a GT3 car. It’s going to be an exciting race, with strategy choices, different GT3 cars, and I’m (Yvonne Houffelaar, team manager from eTeamBRIT) very excited that we are organizing a race!

Time Schedule

  • Free practice: 19:00 CET / 18:00 GMT
  • Qualifying: 20:00 CET / 19:00 GMT
  • Race: 20:15 CET / 19:15 GMT

Broadcast
There will be an official broadcast, the commentators are David Christie, Yvonne Houffelaar, and Steve Proudley. The official link will be shared later this week.

Register

You still can register for the race, the link to the form is:  Forms

I hope to see some more drivers in the race, if you read this, and you are interested, register for the race, or send me an email for more information. My email is [email protected] I hope to see you on track!

eSport Italia Women’s GT
On Saturday 09-04-2022, is the eSport Italia Women’s GT, round 5 at Spa Francorchamps. This race is on Gran Turismo Sport (GTS). After four races in the championship, with some good results, the top four in the championship are really close. Some good results are needed from eTeamBRIT drivers to get in the top three. This championship is a spec series, all the ladies are driving with the Lamborghini GT3. It has an open setup, where driver Sophie Aeronwen makes the setup in GTS. It will be an interesting race to watch!

Drivers

  • Sophie Aeronwen
  • Yvonne Houffelaar
  • Cass Corby

Time schedule

  • Free Practice: 20:00 CET / 19:00 GMT
  • Qualifying: 20:45 CET / 19:45 GMT
  • Race: 21:00 CET / 20:00 GMT
  • Streaming link: Broadcast: (languages Italian) Youtube
  • Sophie Aeronwen: Twitch.tv
  • Yvonne Houffelaar: Twitch.tv
  • Cass Corby: Twitch.tv

Race Asylum
On Sunday 10-04-2022, start a new season of the Race Asylum GT4 Team Tourer. eTeamBRIT got 2 teams. It’s a very interesting race series, on Gran Turismo Sport (GTS). 3 races from 20 minutes, where there are 3 drivers in a team, trying to get the best result possible, and scoring good points for the team. It will be interesting to see how it goes, and for the first eTeamBRIT will have two entries! The first race is at the Nurburgring GP. The medium tire needs to be used by every driver for one race each, which means tactics are involved!

Racing format

  • Quali: 5 minutes
  • Race 1: 20 minutes
  • Reverse grid previous race results
  • Race 2: 20 minutes
  • Previous grid results
  • Race 3: 20 minutes

Teams and drivers eTeamBRIT

  • Yvonne Houffelaar
  • Sophie Aeronwen
  • John Pearson

eTeamBRIT Academy

  • Cass Corby
  • Dom Lane
  • TBC

Streaming links

Visit the eTeamBRIT socials and website:

Simrace247 is a media partner with eTeamBRIT: eTeamBRIT Simrace247 Media Partner

error: