Skip to content

Job Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup Winner Red Bull Ring

Job Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup Winner Red Bull Ring

The 2022 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup sees job win the feature race at Red Bull Ring in iRacing.

Sebastian Job returns to winning ways in the feature races of the 2022 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup in iRacing at Red Bull Ring.

For Red Bull Racing Esports driver Sebastian Job, the 2022 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup season had seen him score two sprint victories, but no feature wins, in the first four rounds of the season. He couldn’t have picked a better place to change that on Saturday, becoming the fifth different main event winner in five rounds to start the season at the Red Bull Ring, the Austrian track named for the ubiquitous sponsor of all things motorsport.

The win also enabled Job to jump to second in the standings, after faltering around the edge of the top 20 just a few short rounds ago. But unlike those sprint victories, the 2020 series champion wouldn’t lead from start to finish this time around; instead, he’d make the winning pass on R8G Esports driver Julien Soenen with three laps remaining. Soenen, who had led the first 17 laps of the race after sitting on pole thanks to the top-eight inversion, would eventually fall to sixth place in the feature after contact with Team Redline’s Diogo Pinto.

Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup

Pinto and Coanda Simsport’s Charlie Collins completed the feature podium, each completing strong race days of their own. Pinto continues to hold the points lead, which now sits at 38 points over Job, while Collins won the sprint race and scored an event-high 75 points. He jumped to fifth in the standings, within 10 points of teammate Zac Campbell for fourth and 30 back of Apex Racing Team’s Kevin Ellis Jr., the Barcelona race winner, in third.

In the All-Star race action, eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series star Casey Kirwan won his second feature event in a row, holding off defending series champion Emily “Emree” Jones by just .317 seconds in the Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport. Kirwan and Jones came from the back two spots on the grid after finishing in the same spots in the sprint race. Tyson “Quirkitized” Meier continues to hold the series points lead by six over Jones after finishing third in the main event.

Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup

Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup results from the Red Bull Ring were as follows:










1422Sebastian Job2031:29.60170
2944Diogo C. Pinto20-0.70701:29.57657
3893Charlie Collins20-0.92501:29.58875
4798Kevin Ellis Jr20-1.22601:29.64067
5517Matti Sipilä20-1.82801:29.51454
6140Julien Soenen20-2.047171:29.72444
7637Cooper Webster20-2.28601:29.52554
81197Tuomas Tähtelä20-2.54701:29.58336
9212Jordan Caruso20-2.71601:29.71238
101349Jamie Fluke20-2.91201:29.76130
111583Bobby Zalenski20-3.43901:29.55626
121978Alessandro Bico20-6.48501:29.62720
131870Gianni Vecchio20-6.78001:29.60919
14177Jeff Giassi20-7.33301:30.01918
151669Moreno Sirica20-7.57501:29.71717
162247Alejandro Sánchez20-7.70501:29.59110
172421Graham Carroll20-8.07301:29.7799
182050Peter Berryman20-8.35901:29.7279
193251Josh Thompson20-11.85001:29.9757
202131David Williams20-15.37701:29.6016
212795Kamil Grabowski20-15.59601:30.0005
22304Salva Talens20-21.08101:30.0004
232981Quentiin Vialatte20-22.90601:30.1513
24315Zac Campbell20-27.47701:30.77517
251011Maximilian Benecke20-47.49601:29.77012
262610Jack Sedgwick20-48.56201:29.8130
272813Dino Lombardi19-1 L01:30.0710
283177Jeremy Bouteloup5-15 L00
292328Sam Kuitert1-19 L00
301490Yohann Harth1-19 L07
312579Oskar Biksrud1-19 L00
321257Dayne Warren0-20 L09

Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup points through five rounds are as follows:

  1. Diogo Pinto, 275
  2. Sebastian Job, 237
  3. Kevin Ellis Jr., 235
  4. Zac Campbell, 215
  5. Charlie Collins, 205
  6. Jamie Fluke, 198
  7. Cooper Webster, 164
  8. Jeremy Bouteloup, 161
  9. Maximilian Benecke, 154
  10. Ayhancan Guven, 148

The 2022 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup season continues on April 9 at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, the lone North American stop on the tour and a longtime host of the series. As always, the action kicks off at 1:30PM ET with All-Star competition, before the Supercup goes green at 3PM ET, and all the action streams live at For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Darren Buckner

Darren Buckner

Darren became a member of Simrace247 in January 2021 and has been a valuable addition to the platform ever since. He began his journey as an Editor and has progressed to the position of Editor in Chief, owing to his unwavering commitment and hard work. With his profound interest in motorsport and gaming, Darren is passionate about sharing news and exceptional content with like-minded people worldwide.View Author posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *