Skip to content

iRacing eNASCAR Brands: Simon Pilate dominates

iRacing eNASCAR Brands: Simon Pilate dominates

Outside of a mid-race pit stop, nobody had anything to get by iRacing NASCAR Whelen Euro Series driver Simon Pilate the eNASCAR International iRacing Series curtain-raiser from Brands Hatch.

Pilate qualified three-tenths of a second ahead of Paul Jouffreau, his closest competition, and went on to lead all but three laps on the Indy circuit to score the inaugural race win.

Jouffreau, who inherited the lead during the pit cycle, would start and finish second, more than 26 seconds behind the leader.

Three-time and defending Euro Series champion Alon Day would complete the podium as the big position gainer on the night, jumping from the 17th starting spot to third at race’s end. Day’s third place run would mean that three different countries—Belgium, France, and Israel—would be represented on the podium.

NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series drivers Jake Cosio and Victor Barrales would complete the top five, while Treyten Lapcevich would be the top NASCAR Pinty’s Series performer in seventh and Justin Campbell would best the NASCAR Drive for Diversity racers in 10th. Eight of the 19 drivers who started the 70-lap event would finish it on the lead lap.

Full results from the eNASCAR International iRacing Series opener at Brands Hatch Circuit were as follows:











1166Simon PilateChevrolet706748.20240
2264Paul JouffreauFord70-26.277348.27435
31724Alon DayChevrolet70-31.861048.25134
4751Jake CosioToyota70-36.991048.92433
5339Victor BarralesFord70-38.821048.91932
648Paul JourdainToyota70-39.860048.65131
71920Treyten LapcevichChevrolet70-45.647048.93230
8588Ruben GarciaToyota70-48.811048.80729
91414Alex de AlbaFord69-1 L048.49628
10818Justin T CampbellChevrolet69-1 L049.23227
111017Giorgio MaggiFord69-1 L048.73926
121119Jaiden ReynaChevrolet69-1 L049.55125
131813Rajah CaruthChevrolet68-2 L048.85524
141334Lavar ScottChevrolet65-5 L049.86723
15922Andres Perez de LaraFord64-6 L050.08422
161277Jocelyn FecteauChevrolet63-7 L051.11421
171655Isabella G RobustoChevrolet61-9 L052.31820
181510Regina SirventChevrolet59-11 L052.36519
1962Abraham CalderonChevrolet50-20 L049.00418

The eNASCAR International iRacing Series season continues each of the next two Wednesdays, with visits to Circuit of the Americas on June 30 and the Daytona International Speedway Road Course on July 7.


The Press Desk brings you relevant information from partners and associates within the industry.View Author posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *