Skip to content

iRacing chosen to host W Series Esports League

The W Series will bring nearly two dozen of auto racing’s fastest female drivers into the virtual world this summer with the creation of the W Series Esports League, which will exclusively utilize iRacing as its official platform.

The W Series Esports League will kick off on Thursday, June 11, kicking off with the legendary Monza circuit and visiting 10 of the world’s most iconic road courses before drawing to a close on August 13 at Silverstone.

W Series is a ground-breaking, single-seater motor racing championship for female drivers only that launched in October 2018. The series aims to push aside stereotypes and change the face of motorsport, quite literally, believing that women and men can race one another on equal terms provided they are given the same opportunity.

The W Series Esports League will feature many of the same drivers that have taken on real-world W Series events, led by defending series champion Jamie Chadwick. W

hile the tracks they’ll be competing on are some of the most famous and legendary circuits in the world, the race formats will vary from event to event, with up to three races of varying lengths and selected races featuring a reverse-grid format based on the incoming W Series Esports League point standings.


The 2020 W Series Esports League schedule is as follows:

Date & Circuit

  • Thursday 11 June Autodromo Nazionale di Monza
  • Thursday 18 June Circuit of the Americas
  • Thursday 25 June Brands Hatch Grand Prix Circuit
  • Thursday 2 July Autódromo José Carlos Pace
  • Thursday 9 July Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
  • Thursday 16 July Watkins Glen International
  • Thursday 23 July Suzuka International Racing Course
  • Thursday 30 July Mount Panorama Circuit
  • Thursday 6 August Nürburgring Nordschleife
  • Thursday 13 August Silverstone Grand Prix Circuit

The 2020 W Series Esports League driver roster will feature some of the fastest women in motorsports, including:

  • Ayla Agren
  • Jamie Chadwick
  • Sabré Cook
  • Abbie Eaton
  • Belen García
  • Marta García
  • Jessica Hawkins
  • Emma Kimilainen
  • Miki Koyama
  • Nerea Martí
  • Sarah Moore
  • Tasmin Pepper
  • Vicky Piria
  • Alice Powell
  • Gosia Rdest
  • Naomi Schiff
  • Irina Sidorkova
  • Bruna Tomaselli
  • Beitske Visser
  • Fabienne Wohlwend
  • Caitlin Wood

W Series Esports League races will be streamed each Thursday at 19:00 BST on the W Series’ Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook accounts. More information on the W Series Esports League can be found at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


The Press Desk brings you relevant information from partners and associates within the industry.View Author posts